It’s The First Pixie Hollow Reunion Today!

So…I am very, very aware that I haven’t been posting lately. Sometimes I am very guilty that I haven’t been posting, I just refuse to look at my blog stats.

But today is an important day. A VERY important day. Why?

Because today is Pixie Hollow’s First Closing Anniversary!!

Since I live in the totally east side of the world, I have decided to celebrate this celebration until Sunday, September 21.  I did this so that everyone can enjoy this celebration longer.

I am still preparing some things for the celebration (which I will post later on) but here’s something to keep you occupied. The lovely Jade Vanillaflash made a beautiful poem about Pixie Hollow. Isn’t it nice? 🙂

Pixie Hollow

In 2008, in the blink of an eye,

An option came up, to create a fairy and fly!

In 2009, the meadows were small and sweet,

Yet flying around was still a treat.

In 2010, create a fairy changed,

So now people had one fairy to play.

In 2011, some fairies decided to move away,

To make room for sparrow men to play.

In 2012, Meadows were crowded,

But hey, that means people knew all about it!

In 2013, our fate sank with a plop!

As a terrible green board sat at the top.

“Disney Pixie Hollow will close on September 19th”

We refused to give up, working from August 19th,

For our fate shall not be sealed.

But we lost the battle, out Hollow all gone

Yet we kept our hopes up, as we could’ve won.

In 2014, our hopes diminished,

But Pixie Hollow should live in a great big finish!

So we host a reunion, remember it in our hearts,

for Pixie Hollow and us, will never be apart.

Anyway, the official venue for the Reunion is at Minerva’s chat box, which is located here. Please try to use English so all of us could understand. :3

-Sapphire

About Not Applicable

I'm a potato

Posted on September 19, 2014, in First Pixie Hollow Reunion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What a lovely poem, Sapphire! ^^ I am glad to see you again. ❤

  2. Jade VanillaFlash

    Little late to say this, but
    Thank you so much for posting the poem!!!
    -Jade

Don't be afraid to speak out your thoughts and opinions!